As a small business without a big budget how do I get my branding going, how do I build a reputation?

Patrick McFadden
2 min readJun 10, 2022

Someone asked me a question at a marketing seminar recently that I know many of you have…

“Patrick, as a small business without a big budget how do I get my branding going, how do I build a reputation?”

To me, the answer is through lots of strategic exposure.

Exposure that is delivered by coming at your market from different angles. Taking the elements (such as company name, logo, images, phone greetings, colors, words, appearance, dress, attitude, buying process, mission and vision) of your brand and exposing them to the ideal customer at the ideal time in the ideal setting.

You can never rely on one form of communication to get this branding job done.

You need to deliver your brand promise through as many vehicles as you possibly can.

You must look to integrate your brand personality into your referral programs, advertising campaigns, public relations, strategic partner promotions, website, speaking opportunities, social media post, email campaigns, etc.

How will you know you’ve built a solid reputation?

When you walk into a prospect’s home or office for a sales appointment and they are already sold.

Strategic branding does away with long and extended sales cycles.

--

--

Patrick McFadden

Small Business Marketing Consultant // CEO of @indispmarketing // I install a marketing process to increase visibility, grow revenue & make your phone ring